By joining this group you will also get the opportunity to subscribe to its activity. Join this group
Sustainable Regeneration - from Evidence-based Urban Futures to Implementation

For further information please contact:

Joanne Leach
Project Manager
Tel: 07785 792 187, 0121 414 3544
Email: j.leach@bham.ac.uk

The team behind the project comes from a wide range of disciplines - social science, engineering, geography, computing, design, chemistry, business management, environmental science and urban studies.


Research Area 1 - Biodiversity

Dr Jon Sadler
University of Birmingham
Email: J.P.Sadler@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 5776

James Hale
University of Birmingham
Email: j.hale@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 4145523


Research Area 2: Air Quality

Professor Nicholas Hewitt
Lancaster University
Email: n.hewitt@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 593931

Dr Rob MacKenzie
Lancaster University
Email: r.mackenzie@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 593970

Dr Duncan Whyatt
Lancaster University
Email: d.whyatt@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 510239

Matthew Barnes
Lancaster University
Email: m.barnes1@lancaster.ac.uk

Thomas Pugh
Lancaster University
Email: t.pugh@lancaster.ac.uk
 

Research Area 3: Water and Waste Water

Professor David Butler
University of Exeter
Email: D.Butler@exeter.ac.uk
Tel: 01392 264064

Dr Fayyaz Memon
University of Exeter
Email: f.a.memon@exeter.ac.uk

Dr Raziyeh Farmani
University of Exeter
Email: r.farmani@exeter.ac.uk
Tel: 01392 263 263

Stuart Atkinson
University of Exeter
Email: swa201@ex.ac.uk


Research Area 4: Sub-surface Built Environment, Infrastructure and Utility Services

Professor Chris Rogers
University of Birmingham
Email: c.d.f.rogers@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 5066

Dr Ian Jefferson
University of Birmingham
Email: I.Jefferson@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 7972

Dr Dexter Hunt
University of Birmingham
Email: d.hunt@bham.ac.uk; huntd@bham.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Lombardi
University of Birmingham
Email: d.r.lombardi@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 3544


Research Area 5: Surface Built Environment and Open Spaces

Dr Mark Gaterell
Coventry University
Email: mark.gaterell@coventry.ac.uk

Professor Richard Coles
Birmingham City University
Email: Richard.Coles@bcu.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 331 5155

Dr Maria Caserio
Birmingham City University
Email: maria.caserio@bcu.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 331 5155

Dr Lubo Jankovic
Birmingham City University
Email: Lubo.Jankovic@bcu.ac.uk

Silvio Caputo
Coventry University
Email: ab0172@coventry.ac.uk


Research Area 6: Density and Decision-Making

Professor Rachel Cooper
Lancaster University
Email: r.cooper@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 593 119

Dr Christopher Boyko
Lancaster University
Email: c.boyko@lancaster.ac.uk


Research Area 7: Organisational Behaviour and Innovation

Professor John Bryson
University of Birmingham
Email: J.R.Bryson@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 5549

Chantal Hales
University of Birmingham
Email:a.c.hales@bham.ac.uk
Tel:0121 414 7279


Research Area 8: Social Needs, Aspirations and Planning Policy

Dr Austin Barber
University of Birmingham
Email: A.R.G.Barber@bham.ac.uk

Dr Julie Brown
University of Birmingham
Email: j.brown.1@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 2237

Daniel Smith
University of Birmingham
Email: djs989@bham.ac.uk