The Technical Textiles Group activities are led by a small dedicated team from KTN Limited based in Manchester, UK and supported by the other KTN Limited Hubs. 


The Technical Textiles Group has an Industrial Advisory Board:

Dr Peter Stephenson, Sefton Technologies (Chairman)

Martin Bentham, MBT Consulting Limited

Stanley Russell, APT Fabrics Limited

Stephen Kay, NWTEXNET

Bill Macbeth, Textile Centre of Excellence

Stephanie Dick, Textile Institute

Alan Little, BTMA

Lutz Walter, Euratex

Chris Carr, University of Leeds (Prof)

George Stylios, Heriot-Watt University (Prof)

Joe Sweeney, University of Huddersfield (Prof)

Andrew Filarowski, SDC

Chris Bee, STFC

Steven Percival, SCAPA Group plc

Andy Blackburn, MAST Carbon Limited

Cheryl Kindness, Camira Fabrics Limited

Malcolm Sims, Carpet Expert

Sharon Lam, Reckitt Benckiser

Ged Leigh, Heimbach Limited

John Ellis, Devan Chemicals

Bryony Lee, Convatec

Nick Morley, Oakdene Hollins

Jim Rowland, Xiros plc

Stewart Hay, Consultant



For assistance and support please contact:


Brian J. McCarthy

Arch 30

Innovation Centre North Campus 

Sackville Street


M13 9PL


Tel: +44-(0)161-306-8500

Fax: +44-(0)161-306-8501


Mobile: +44 (0)7964 563373