Deleting Yahoo account is not a big task but you must prepare yourself for the process and know all the things that will come with the process. It will only take a few steps which will close your Yahoo account for good. So, you can skip right to the section where steps for the deletion process are listed.
If not, you can read about what it means to delete the Yahoo account willingly.
What will happen after the Account Deletion?
Once your Yahoo account is deleted, you will lose access to your emails and contacts stored in the account. You won’t be able to access other Yahoo services like Flickr and the information stored there.
All in all, the data stored on every other Yahoo service will get deleted and you’ll access all of those. You must take subscription services into the account because if you do not cancel the subscription, it will charge the credit card regardless. So, go ahead and cancel any paid subscription to avoid unexpected payments.
Now, let’s look at the process of Yahoo Delete User, follow these steps carefully.
How to Delete Yahoo Account
To delete the Yahoo account, you must follow these steps in the exact order as listed here.
Search for Yahoo Delete user page and open the link.
Now, you need to enter the username in the box and click on the Next button.
In the next step, you will have to enter your password to confirm the identity. Yahoo also sends a message to authenticate if you have set up an account key on your Yahoo account.
Now, you will be taken to a page titled ‘Before continuing, please consider the following information’. The page details the account of what we read above; you can read it. It accounts for what will be lost if you chose to delete the Yahoo account.
Now, you need to press the ‘Continue Delete My Account’ button at the bottom.
Now, you will need to provide the email ID in the text field and select ‘Yes, terminate this account’ button.
It the solution worked, the next page will read ‘your account has been deactivated and scheduled for deletion’.
You can press on the Sounds Good button to return the Homepage of Yahoo.
As we have seen that the message reads ‘it is scheduled for deletion’ and not deleted. Yes, Yahoo has given us a window to think and reflect on our decisions. Yahoo keeps the data for about 15 days to 180 days (depending on the geographical locations), the retention policy is not fixed for any region because of the local laws.
So, you can recover the account within this period without any data being lost in the process. However, Yahoo has to keep the finance premium account data for a minimum of three years because of the regulatory thing.
So, this way you can delete the Yahoo account with ease but you may need to reflect on the choice you are making.
If you want to effective solutions of locked facebook account related issues then visit this blog fix temporarily locked facebook account