Web Content Display

The Board is chaired by Paul Mort and its key focus is to support the Robotics and Autonomous Systems [RAS] initiative to generate growth and sustain its economic wealth, by leveraging the Northern Region's capability to increase productivity through RAS.

Executive Committee

Chairman Paul Mort, Sellafield Plc

Founding members

Professor John Gray, University of Manchester
Professor Samia Nefti-Meziani, University of Salford
Geoff Pegman, RU Robots


Walt Aldred, Schlumberger
Kevin Blacktop, Network Rail
John Brotherhood / John Montgomerie, Amec
Ray Chegwin, KTN
Sarah Hawes / Andy Newsway, BAE Systems
Simon Ho, Transport for Greater Manchester
Barry Lennox, Innovus
Mahdi Mahfouf, University of Sheffield
Alan Norbury, Siemens Plc
Stephen Sanders, Oxford Technologies
Stephen Shackleford, NNL
Gordon Smith, Northwest Aerospace Alliance
John Stewart, New Economy
Phil Williams, KTN