This Maritime and Autonomous Systems sub-group of the Robotics and Autonomous Systems Special Interest Group has been established to encourage networking around maritime applications of Robotics and Autonomous Systems.  The UK's Marine industrial leaders are working with Government to investigate whether a joint development of these systems would be worthwhile and practical. The work is supported by leading stakeholders, including MIA, the Knowledge Transfer Network and UK NEST.

Future events and documents for public consumption will be hosted here.  Please also review the Alliance website: www.ukmarinealliance.com

Contact Details

Coordinator from RAS SIG:

Francesca Trotta francesca.trotta@ktn-uk.org

Other contacts are:

Maritime Industries Alliance:

Andy Linegar Andy.Linegar@babcockinternational.com

John Murray CE@Maritimeindustries.org

UK NEST: 

Jeff Owen jeff.owen@babcock.co.uk 

Richard Westgarth rewestgarth@qinetiq.com

National Oceanographic Centre:

Geraint West gerw@noc.ac.uk

BIS:

Peter Joyce Peter.Joyce@bis.gsi.gov.uk

Transport Community - the KTN: 

Rob Furlong  rob.furlong@ktn-uk.org

ESP Community - the KTN and RAS SIG:

Phil Williams phil.williams@ktn-uk.org

Latest news

Marine Autonomous and Robotic Systems (MARS) showcase and workshops

National Oceanography Centre – Southampton, 24-27 February 2015 Recent capital...

JOINT WARRIOR 16/2 – MARITIME AUTONOMOUS SYSTEMS DEMONSTRATION: CALL FOR CANDIDATE OBJECTIVES

At the Maritime Autonomous Systems (MAS) conference, hosted at QinetiQ Haslar in October 2014,...

3rd UK Space Propulsion Workshop: Industry Challenges

The registration is now open for the 3rd UK Space Propulsion Workshop: Industry Challenges,...

Upcoming events

Tue 11 Mar 2014

A Workshop Towards UK excellence in Maritime Autonomous Systems

09:30 until 12:00

Developing the national collaborative programme solving, technical, legal and social challenges....

From Maritime Autonomous Systems

Thu 04 Sep 2014

Marine Competitions Consortia/Networking Event - Plymouth

09:30 until 21:00

You are invited to a consortia building/networking event for two forthcoming Marine and Maritime...

From Maritime Autonomous Systems

Tue 16 Sep 2014

Marine Competitions Consortia/Networking Event - Southampton

09:30 until 16:00

You are invited to a consortia building/networking event for two forthcoming Marine and Maritime...

From Maritime Autonomous Systems

A little about Maritime Autonomous Systems

To encourage networking around maritime applications of Robotics and Autonomous Systems